Executive committee

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of Aliran at an executive committee meeting on 12 August 2017

Aliran Executive Committee 2017/2018

PresidentDr Prema Devaraj
Hon SecretaryHenry Loh
Assistant Hon SecretaryDr Mustafa K Anuar
Hon TreasurerAnil Netto
Committee membersDr Francis Loh
Prof Zaharom Nain
Dr Lye Tuck-Po
Andrew Wong
Dr Azmil Tayeb
Angeline Loh
Dr Christopher Chong Eu Choong
Dr Ngu Ik Tien
Dr Faisal S Hazis
Damian Denis
Cheah Wui Jia
Honorary auditorLeena Mohan

Past executive committees:

Four past and present presidents and two founder members: (from left) Dr Francis Loh, P Ramakrishnan, Prema Devaraj, Ariffin Omar and Subramaniam Pillay

Past presidents:

  • Dr Prema Devaraj (2017-)
  • Dr Francis Loh (2012-2016)
  • P Ramakrishnan (1994-2011)
  • Dr Ariffin Omar (1992-1993)
  • Dr Chandra Muzaffar (1977-1991)

Aliran was launched by seven individuals on 12 August 1977:

  • Chandra Muzaffar
  • Gan Teik Chee
  • Ariffin Omar
  • Subramaniam Pillay
  • Siew Kam Poh
  • Ismail Hashim
  • Nor Rashid Ariffin